Close
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 29reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was INCREDIBLE. Apr 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellant. Food was good. I think a little pricy but this is NYC Apr 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff. Explained different selections and made recommendations because we were first time diners. Feb 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service! The manager and staff gave us attitude. They didn't even refill the glass with water. Perhaps this was the worst dining experience we've had in NYC. Jan 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The owner/manager told us that it was their policy to have diners spend $45 on Saturday nights instead of the $30 advertised. They were extremely rude and aggressive about this issue. Also, their food is not gluten free. Although they advertise GF options, they serve everything with bread. When I brought this up, the manager looked dumbfounded and had no good response. We waited 20 minutes for olives, another 20 minutes for our main dishes and then another 15 minutes for rice that was wet and mushy. The service staff were nice but not very well trained. The meal was over priced even with the coupon and was not worth the poor service/wait. Jan 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were extremely friendly, and very helpful in selecting a dish to try. I've never eaten Moroccan food before, but it was excellent. Also, it has a very fun & colorful atmosphere. Sep 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wait staff was extremely kind and friendly Sep 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chef Hamid was sitting at the bar with mint tea when I sat down and he approached me -- offering to share his tea, discussing the satchel I'd bought in a Marrakesh souk, and the political history of Morocco, etc. When I said I didn't think I could cook tagine recipes, he told his assistant (daughter, perhaps) to get my e-mail address and send me the link to his website where he does cooking lessons & has recipes. He was very welcoming Jun 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful restaurant, excellent management, good ambiance, and lot of fun with the music May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wasn't wowed by the food (please add salt), too loud music, bellydancer wasnt that great. Nov 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T17:35:34.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_33561, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $30.

Tagine Fine Moroccan

221 W 38th Street
New York, NY 10018
Phone: (646) 373-6265
Cuisine: Middle Eastern, Mediterranean
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tagine Fine Moroccan Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.