Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was good. Food could be more flavorful, especially the curry with coconut milk and mixed vegetables lack of coconut flavor and didn't have very many vegetables other than green peas and cauliflower. Jul 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent food and great service! May 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last experience on a Saturday night: Food was excellent. Our waitress was excellent. But we had to wait almost two hours for our entrees. May 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your food is very good most times. During our previous experience, the shrimp tasted real fishy in the shrimp vindaloo and during this visit, the chicken in the chicken tikka masala and chicken vindaloo was dry. Jan 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The restaurant is a remodeled home very quaint and comfortable. Jan 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and attentive service, very good food. This restaurant was recommended to us by an Indian friend. It was a bonus that they participate in Restaurant.com. Jan 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Indian restaurant in the Pittsburgh area! Dec 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiting area needs to be better organized. At least a LARGE SIGN that states that "Please wait here, some host will contact you shortly" - will be appreciated.Also, the sever did not answer the question correctly about the amount of biryani needed and did not mention about rice being served with entree. So we ended up ordering excess food Oct 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We regularly enjoy both the food and ambiance here. Their Palak Paneer is the best in the city IMHO. (Very creamy with yummy ghee) Oct 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wud luv to goto Tamarind oakland again n again. The food is just awsome and ever smiling faces of d staff attracts me more... Aug 17, 2015
  • 2016-07-26 T05:48:44.924-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_278, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_155360, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Tamarind Flavor of India

257 N Craig St
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: (412) 605-0500
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tamarind Flavor of India Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.