Close
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 455reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great atmosphere, great service (complete with excellent wine pairings and explanations), amazing food. Loved the menu that we got at the end of the meal with the paired wines and dishes we ate. Jun 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is most knowledgeable and very attentive. Jun 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed several glasses of celebratory champagne, the BELT Sandwich and today's sandwich special. Jun 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed every morsel of the tasting menu. We especially appreciate that they allowed us to choose cheeses instead of dessert. Barry's wine pairings were spot on, as always. The service was also perfect. We love Tannin"s attention to detail. Jun 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere, outstanding food and service! Jun 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was surprised at the dining experience, the food had excellent flavors and dishes you don't experience at the chain restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. If you are near the area, you should try this restaurant. Jun 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, great service, and great atmosphere! Jun 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by They are horrible at being responsive to vegetarian diets. The chef was unwilling to make a substitution for the bacon on a salad. He finally did after we spoke to the server who spoke to the manager. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had purchased a Restaurant.com certificate for Tannin Wine Bar about a year ago, but hadn't made it down there yet. I decided to use it to take a friend out for her birthday and to congratulate her on her new job. We chose to sit on the patio and the weather and scenery were beautiful. When the sun set and the rope lights and tree lights were lit it's what another of my single friends would have called "rotic"... "romantic without the 'man'." Everything on the menu looked good, so we decided to order crab dip and a 2-cheese appetizer plate and then split the pork chop entree. It was plenty of food and the cheese plate was great. The pork chop was huge and the best I had tasted in a long time. Only complaints?: The wine flight-sized pours were small and the mojito was a bit watered down. Otherwise, it was a fun evening with great food. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our server was helpful, polite but not intrusive. We've had the pleasure of having her serve us before and have always felt we had wonderful service. May 25, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T13:00:11.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_455, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_50789, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $100.

Tannin Wine Bar and Kitchen

1526 Walnut St.
Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone: (816) 842-2660
Cuisine: Contemporary, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tannin Wine Bar and Kitchen Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.