Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A ridiculous amount of food for the money. The place looks like a tiny little no nothing "dive" on the outside but be prepared to be amazed!! The staff is charming and the food is unreal. I sampled 5 different taco's and they ranged from good to great. My husband had their paprika rubbed grilled chicken dinner. His son had an enchilada type meal... all memorable! They both had 1-2 beers and I had 2 of the best Margarita's I've had in years! All tolled for $45.00 (oh yeah... and chips and salsa too!). Jan 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious food, low prices, huge portions love this place Jan 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was so friendly. The food was amazing. Oct 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service. Best BBQ chicken around (Mexican or otherwise!). Very authentic Mexican cuisine. Clean environment. Recommended. Aug 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly service; excellent and very authentic food. Great price too! Oct 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly service; excellent and very authentic food. Great price too! Oct 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome food! Nice staff and I always feel comfortable when I go there its like eating at home. Jul 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We even bought two shrimp cocktails to go. Jun 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great authentic Mexican tacos! Apr 26, 2014
  • 2016-05-30 T05:55:08.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_173742, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Taqueria El Rey

4730 W Vernor
Detroit, MI 48209
Phone: (313) 357-3094
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Taqueria El Rey Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.