Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 532reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food and service were excellent . Only complaint are the acoustics. It's hard to converse because it's so loud. Sep 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, great service. Sep 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, great service. Sep 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bland food with almost no remarkable taste to anything at all. Sep 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meat dishes were good. Veggies we're ok; same gravy base. Naan was great. Service was inattentive once they served. No one came by to refill water or ask how the food was. Aug 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lamb shank was exquisite! Aug 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lamb shank and sauce was tasty. was Curry was not as flavorful. Momo a little dry. Dishes were not spicy enough. Aug 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every thing we had was delicious, the atmosphere was very nice and service was friendly! Aug 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was delicious and the staff was very attentive and nice. Jul 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was good - wasn't medium spicy at all but still a good dinner. Mixed tandoori had dry lamb, wish it was more tender, and only two prawns, but a decent amount of chicken. Kalau paneer was creamy but a tad on the bland side. Chicken tikka masala was decent too. Garlic and plain nan on the side helped absorb all the sauces. No huge complaints from me but my boyfriend said this place pales in comparison to our usual spot, Mount Everest not too far away. Jul 21, 2014
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $150.
Minimum purchase of $200.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

This restaurant is great for…

Taste Of The Himalayas

1700 Shattuck Ave
Berkeley, CA 94709
Phone: (510) 849-4983
Cuisine: Indian, Asian
Price: $$$

Do you like this restaurant?


Taste Of The Himalayas Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2014 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.