Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 697reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service was decent and most of the food was good. My dad got the special which they gave him a cold potato and vegetables. They did bring another one though, His steak was a bit fatty too. The rest of the meals were great though. Jun 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, friendly and accommodating staff, excellent manager and bartender Jun 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was fabulous. Portion sizes were generous and prices were very affordable.The service was very fast, very friendly, and it we were amazed at the home-town feeling in the middle of San Diego. Jun 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've eaten here 1-3 times now. Getting better each time. Had fajitas, great flavor, plenty of food. Defiantly plan on going back. Jun 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was great, and portions quite large. Fish dish was cooked perfectly, chili verde pork just wonderful, beef chimi huge, and how do I even begin with the bacon-wrapped jumbo shrimp???!! Ervin, our server, was attentive and ready with suggestions. The place is cheerful and colorful, our booth very comfortable and clean. Only negative was the prices of the drinks...it was supposed to be happy hour, but the draft 16oz. beers were $5.00 each and small house margarita $7.00....that's not very happy :-( May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at the amigo spot and the delicious food always make each time we visit a positive experience for me and for my family.We love listening to the Mariachis when they are here and they have a live jazz band that's absolutely fantastic. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was delicious and the serving was huge. The drinks were also huge, delicious and a great happy hour price. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Whole Fried Tilapia was great! And nicely priced. Apr 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAULA HOSTESS WAS GREAT! Apr 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and wonderful food. Apr 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T13:52:35.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_697, tr_697
  • loc_en_US, sid_29744, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

The Amigo Spot

1333 Hotel Circle South
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: (619) 297-2231
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Amigo Spot Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.