Close
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 316reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tatotr Totts as a starter is brilliant. My husband had the Buffalo chicken sandwich and it could feed easily feed the heartiest of men. Jun 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would just appreciate the server to be more engaged with us. Jun 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The previous guests left a huge mess on the table (spilt drinks, dirty plates etc, but we sat down as it's first come first serve on the roof deck. 3 people came by to take a thing or two off of the table, no one ever spoke to us until the 4th person came to our table and I said, "do you think someone can please clean our table as we've been sitting here unacknowledged for 20 minutes. (I was a waitress for many years when I was younger and know that the first thing you're supposed to say is....HI, I'll be right with you or some kind of acknowledgement). When the waiter finally got to our table, he was very kind and the food was good tonight. They weren't busy, so I'm not sure where everyone was. Jun 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We went at a good time, atound 2:00 p.m. on a weekday. No crowds, fast and attentive servive, awesome Cadillac Margaritas, casual atmosphere, ocean/beach views too, what more can you ask for? Jun 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiter was cool May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being a sports bar was a little loud but was bearable. May 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The tables were dirty even though they had been wiped off. It was busy but not too busy, took someone about 7 minutes to finally make it to our table. Drink order taken. Great appetizers better than the burgers for sure! Had the truffle burger and the skippy in our order. In the delectable truffle I expected a savory flavor but couldn't break away from the burnt patty. Glad I filled up on appetizers because I didn't mind not being able to enjoy and eat what I really ordered. Water was never refilled. After visiting for the first time, I most likely will not return. Great waitress! Apr 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food sounded good on the menu, but when it came out, it was basically glorified bar food. I guess I was expecting it to be better than your average bar food, but it wasn't. Apr 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food was good. The service was excellent. The music was very very loud. The venue was that of a bar, not anything like expected. The view was very limited when it stated there was a view of the water. Feb 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by While the staff, drinks and the amazing view from the deck were excellent, the food was poor. The fried calamari were very chewy, all the breading fell off and was overly greasy. The burgers that were to be Medium were practically raw and the caesar dressing on the salad was tasteless. The presentation of the food was very good just not the food itself. Gladly we used a restaurant.com so we didn't pay full price. Feb 27, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T12:57:08.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_316, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_55158, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30. Dine In Only.

The Beachwood

4190 Mission Blvd
San Diego, CA 92109
Phone: (858) 750-2512
Cuisine: American, Californian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

The Beachwood Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.