Close
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 307reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiter was cool May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being a sports bar was a little loud but was bearable. May 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The tables were dirty even though they had been wiped off. It was busy but not too busy, took someone about 7 minutes to finally make it to our table. Drink order taken. Great appetizers better than the burgers for sure! Had the truffle burger and the skippy in our order. In the delectable truffle I expected a savory flavor but couldn't break away from the burnt patty. Glad I filled up on appetizers because I didn't mind not being able to enjoy and eat what I really ordered. Water was never refilled. After visiting for the first time, I most likely will not return. Great waitress! Apr 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food sounded good on the menu, but when it came out, it was basically glorified bar food. I guess I was expecting it to be better than your average bar food, but it wasn't. Apr 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food was good. The service was excellent. The music was very very loud. The venue was that of a bar, not anything like expected. The view was very limited when it stated there was a view of the water. Feb 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by While the staff, drinks and the amazing view from the deck were excellent, the food was poor. The fried calamari were very chewy, all the breading fell off and was overly greasy. The burgers that were to be Medium were practically raw and the caesar dressing on the salad was tasteless. The presentation of the food was very good just not the food itself. Gladly we used a restaurant.com so we didn't pay full price. Feb 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The menu was not what is on the Restaurant.com site. They were out of a lot of menu items. Calamari as way over done & the veggies in the pasta was undercooked. Jan 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Grilled Wings and Awesome French Fries Jan 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the waitresses and waiters are always nice, atmosphere is nice, along with few. Dec 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food, view, service Dec 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T18:54:36.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_55158, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30. Dine In Only.

The Beachwood

4190 Mission Blvd
San Diego, CA 92109
Phone: (858) 750-2512
Cuisine: American, Californian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

The Beachwood Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.