Close
The Firehouse Tavern is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from was overcharged per menu prices on their own website. Had a take out order of 75 wings with no sauces - wings were small and skimpy and all were so overcooked that they were tough. Ate 5, gave rest to our cats who also turned up their noses. Staff refused to honor website prices even after I pulled up website right there on my phone
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Firehouse Tavern will not honor the menu prices from their own website. Confirm all prices before you place any orders. Prices charged were over 20 higher than on their own website. Totally disappointed with server/manager on duty, whose comments were just "guess they haven't updated the website", but these are the prices
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was a bar atmosphere with very little restaurant style seating and with definite bar crowds. It was hard to carry on a restaurant conversation with the music, sports tv and the loud people. We are not bar people so in this respect it was disappointing.You have to order from the kitchen window as there are no servers, other than the cook and bartender.The firehouse decor was very cool to look at and appreciate.There is a little courtyard outside with a few small picnic tables, but none would fit our entire party of six.The specialty burgers we all ordered, however, were outstanding, along with the fries and onion rings.This would definitely be an adult only dining experience and only if you enjoyed the bar atmosphere.I would come here again for the food but only as takeout.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prices and food was great!! From the website we were thinking this place was a nice little restaurant with a bar. When we got there it was a bar with a couple tables. We felt a little awkward with the kids with us but they did not mind. Like I said, the food was great and the prices were very cheap. I would definitely go back!!!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It smells like really old deep frier oil, we had to hang our clothes out to air when we went home. Our food was mostly lousy. My husband and I had tossed salads to start with and they were alright. My daughter said her burger was pretty good. My husband didn't like his burger and my quesadilla was weird. The people are nice but there is nothing to bring us back here.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-02-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_205360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

The Firehouse Tavern

283 Young Street
Wilson, NY 14172
Phone: (716) 751-9461
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Firehouse Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's