Close
The Gourmet Detective is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fun night! The concept is great, not your typical "dinner theater" experience. I would definitely go again! Audience participation is a must!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a fun special occasion place
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my husband and I went for anniversary we had a wonderful time the food was average ventertainment exceptional will definitely go again.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The portion of the steak was rather skimpy, the salmon was excellent and the amount of the cheesecake was also skimpy but tasted very good.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Show was great.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The meat and dessert servings were ridiculously small -- 3 bites of steak & a sliver of cheesecake per person -- that's a lot of money to pay to go home hungry. The salmon, however, was nicely prepared.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was very disappointing and the reason we will not be visiting or recommending the Gourmet detective again. I love dinner theaters and travel all over to attend them, sadly this is one I will not be seeing again
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too expensive and awful food. it was hospital food
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First time experience. Food was okay, ran out of wine glasses, should emphasize to be there 1/2 hr. before show time. We arrived 10 min. early and didn't know what was happening. Food was okay. Actors were good and interacted with guests. Shouldn't charge for pics with the cast. For price it should be included. I may come back depending on price/play. No option to answer 'maybe' above. Good Luck! Thank You!
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from food was served cold. portion was small. flavor is off
Date published: 2011-09-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_36757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

The Gourmet Detective

4130 Mennes AVE
Riverside, CA 92509
Phone: (949) 423-5311
Cuisine: Californian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Gourmet Detective Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's