Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 210reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by food came quick and they were very kind. Oct 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by waitress was kind, responsive, and professional and the food was delicious! Oct 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Sep 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING. Between us all, we ordered macaroni and cheese, two burgers, clam chowder, and a turkey panini. Best chowder I had in all of New England and the rest was DELICIOUS. Wish I lived closer, I'm still craving it! Our server Catriona was less than pleasant (I debated whether or not to leave a tip - not welcoming at all, didn't smile once, made us feel like we were bothering her), but there was a very friendly dark-skinned bartender who made up for it. Aug 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I remember the menu being better last time I was there - there is now more bar-food and fried items than traditional Irish fare. Aug 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The server was EXCELLENT, however the restaurant itself wasn't. Two of the dishes we wanted they did not was a bit frustrating. Jul 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and food was good. Jul 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Menu online wasn't updated and did not have items chosen ahead of time and pita chips were terrible but the hummus was good! Jun 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of 3 menu choices . . . May 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of 3 menu choices . . . May 17, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:56:20.385-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_210, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_41697, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50.

The Grand Canal

57 Canal St.
Boston, MA 02127
Phone: (617) 523-1112
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Grand Canal Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.