Close
The Original Crusoe's is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 597.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleveland Croisant was very fresh and flavorful. Chairs were comfortable. Service very attentive.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from printed out 6 certificates thinking I could use all 6 then realize that u may only use 1 per table per month certicates were in 5 dollars only and have to spend at least 10 dollars.... was thinking about seeing if restaurant.com would give me a refund on the other certicates until I ate there and then I thought I will use these even at only 1 certificate a month because they have a lot of things I like on the menu and a great place to eat ... believe I will keep the certificates I printed out...we had the all u can eat fish and chicken on Sunday and it was very very good
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Original Crusoe's is our go to place it we can't make up our minds on what we want to eat. Good variety.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Anthony was the server who took my to go order. I walked in and stood 4mins before he acknowledged me. WIERD because he walked over to the host stand, made eye contact, picked up a dirty plate and Still didn't say a word, walked back iver to his table and continued to have small talk. He then went to the back, came back and Finally asked if I'd been helped. He didn't really to be concerned with my presence. He brought tbe food and toom my payment which literally took him 5mins, after I initially told him everything he needed to have in order to promptly cash me out i.e rest.com certificate #, my card needs to be manually entered and a $20 bill to bring change for a tip. I was just confused because I am also a server, and just didn't appreciate the level of service. I still tipped him, but at that point i was just resdy to go home and eat.. I ordered the fried chicken dinner and my leg, and thigh were red marrow undercooked; it may be safe to assume that the breast is undercooked ad well, but I simply couldn't stomach to find out. I don't know what to do to recieve better service at Crusoes, I am a laid back well versed diner, ad well ad a good tipper. It just ruined My experience and that saddens me.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone was extremely nice!! STACEY WAS WONDERFUL!THE FRIED CHICKEN, OMG AMAZING!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fried chicken is great!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The salad was huge and the Fried Chicken yummy!! The waitress was so nice.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife and I usually have your fried chicken chef salads. Wow! Great stuff! For the price, what a value! We really enjoy dining here. All your food is great!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jenny is the best!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food and service just a little slow.
Date published: 2016-11-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_151503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

The Original Crusoe's

3152 Osceola
Saint Louis, MO 63111
Phone: (314) 351-0620
Cuisine: American, Creole/Cajun/Southern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Original Crusoe's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's