Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 719reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was tasty. It could have been a little warmer. Perhaps it sat a bit on the pickup counter. Generous portions. I Like that they leave the coffee carafe at the table for refills. Nov 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoyed our first time at this restaurant. The food was plentiful and delicious. The menu was extensive, they are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner too. I found the homemade banana syrup delicious on my pancakes. The home fries are cut different than most places serve them. Oct 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The coffee was not the best, or the hash browns. Generous portions though Oct 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the food was good and there was a lot. the menu had a lot of choices. we went for breakfast and did not ask if we could order from other parts of the menu. it reminded me of the diners of old. Oct 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good food. Waitresses are very attentive and friendly. Long standing business and very busy most of the time. Oct 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by One waitress for about 7 tables. Not an overwhelming amount, but server was highly unorganized. Took forever to get drinks, food, extra napkins. I ordered a side salad with meal and never got it. Almost every order was made wrong or food quality poor (rubbery cheese on veggie scramble, patty melt had so much grilled onions it should have been called an onion melt!). Won't come back again. Sep 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, very helpful, always good food. Sep 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and pleasant servers. Sep 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had the ham and country scrambles. They weren't as good as usual. Both were over cooked. Dried out eggs just aren't enjoyable, or tasty. Sep 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food and friendly staff Aug 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T10:02:26.418-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_719, tr_719
  • loc_en_US, sid_33430, prod, sort_default
ACT FAST! ONLY 7 Certificates Left!
ACT FAST! ONLY 1 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $30.

The Pancake House Restaurant

1000 N 2nd
El Cajon, CA 92021
Phone: (619) 442-8947
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Pancake House Restaurant Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.