Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The atmosphere was relaxed and our servers were attentive. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I expected more from this The Parthenon. The atmosphere was not as expected for the prices billed. I expected more of a fine dining experience. Paid fine dining prices for a sandwich shop appeal. Food was good but needed to be "kicked up a notch" with flavoring or sauce. The flavor of dish needed to blend verses individual tastes of meats and rice on plate. May 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went in between lunch and dinner so there were only a few other diners. One server seemed ample. The gyro sandwiches were outstanding. I thought a whole sandwich would mean two halves, but instead it meant two full pitas. Took one home for lunch the next day although they were sooo good I could have finished them both. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My family had a fantastic dining experience at the Parthenon. Staff was very attentive and the service was excellent. The food was delicious. We will definitely be returning. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. May 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The saganaki was great! The baklava was delicious. The entree was good Apr 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and stellar service! Apr 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you are looking for the authentic "Greek" hospitality experience this is not the place for you. No OPAs here! No flaming cheese Saganaki. However, the food was good and you do get a lot for your money.The atmosphere was mediocre, not very inviting. The only staff we saw was a waitress and waiter who were not greek. I guess our experiences at other greek restaurants where the Greek owner comes to your table, whose family serves and love talk with passion about their food and culture has influenced our perception of this restaurant.We made a reservation for 6 and were not seated until 15 minutes after our reservation at our urging to put 2 small tables together since the customers at the larger tables were not leaving anytime soon. Apr 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious fresh food and excellent service! Apr 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cordial staff and we really like the ample sized gyros Apr 10, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T18:50:12.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_151, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_210347, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

The Parthenon Restaurant

1482 W 86th St
Indianapolis, IN 46260
Phone: (317) 228-1111
Cuisine: Greek, Mediterranean
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Parthenon Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.