Close
Rated 4 out of 5 by 63reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was obvious a real CHEF is in charge of the kitchen! The entrees presentation was beautiful. Food temperature very good. Quality excellent. The bread pudding dessert was the best. The only problem was the noise (fussing, crying)from many young kids in the restaurant. Jul 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been here a few times before, and my expectations were realistic. This is a decent, but "no frills" restaurant. The menu is just varied enough that I always find something new to try. The meals have been "very good" to excellent, nding on my choice--e.g., soups, salads, soft tacos, grilled chicken BLT, were all excellent.The place is not too busy, and Regardless whether I sit in the bar area or dining room, the servers have always been friendly, prompt, and attentive. Jul 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We did not get to the restaurant until 9:15pm which stops seating at 9. The staff was very accommodating and went ahead an seated us. There were 2 children in our party, without even asking the waiter made sure the kids order was put in and done ahead of ours. Awesome! Jun 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place. However, the background music was loud and annoying. Not needed and disrupted agood meal Apr 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was only average, good services. Not a wide variety of options for food and drinks. Jan 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food, excellent service, nice surroundings, complimentary parking Jan 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow service. Waitress brought our coffee and it took another 10 minutes until we received cream,sugar, and utensils. Asked for a pastry platter on the menu and was told to get it from the buffet. Jan 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food and service were good, but the atmosphere/ambiance was not at all what I expected. The menu online was very out of date and not at all in line with the current fare/atmosphere. They apparently have tried to make the restaurant more family friendly and casual, which is reflected by the new menu. Staff was apologetic for the misinformation. Oct 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DO was very friendly server. Our crab cakes did not make it our table. We were charged for them but did not notice the error until we left. Sep 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm going to rate the overall experience as neutral because I felt the food was good but the service--while friendly--was slow. My biggest complaint is that their site (the Dining section on the official Sheraton website for this hotel) claims the restaurant is open from 6a to 10p, but in reality, they close at 2 after the lunch rush, reopen for dinner (I don't know what time), then close the kitchen at 9. Thankfully, they will still serve you the full menu in the lounge, but the bartender becomes your waiter then, and since he's busy, the service gets even slower. Aug 27, 2014
  • 2015-07-31T16:11:46.086-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_38517, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $200.
Minimum purchase of $150.
Minimum purchase of $30.

The Potomac Restaurant - Inside The Sheraton National

900 South Orme St.
Arlington, VA 22204
Phone: (703) 521-1900
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

The Potomac Restaurant - Inside The Sheraton National Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.