Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 129reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was good. The atmosphere was really good compared to options in the area. Service was prompt and very friendly. I was a little disappointed that I wasn't aware they had a special menu of "event" nights, we were there to see a concert. So the prices were VERY jacked up, but I was still satisfied, I just think I paid a little more than I should have. Mar 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was mediocre at best. Was also expensive for what you received. Mar 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by food good but overpriced Mar 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our waitress was great especially with the kids. It was a very stress free dinner thanks to her and we had plenty of time to get to the game. Mar 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food wasn't bad. Honestly though, the drinks were the best part of the meal. The menu selection is lacking and there is an upcharge for everything. Jan 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was slow, and overall food quality was poor. Several of the entrees were ordered with sweet potato fries as a side and all came out burnt and the grilled chicken on one of the salads was overcooked, dry and crunchy. Jan 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was terrible. First, although we had reservations for our large party, they wanted to seat us at 6 two person tables along a shared bench in the lounge area, while the rest of the main restaurant was virtually empty. When we asked for main restaurant area, they took a few minutes to combine tables, which they could have done in advance based on our reservation. Server was slow to take order, mixed up drinks order (9 waters, some with lemon, 2 cokes and an iced tea) TWICE. Slow to take food order. Food took almost 30 minutes to appear, but nothing more elaborate than a burger, salad or BLT was ordered. The server replenished drinks several times, but once food was delivered, never asked if we needed anything more. (I would have liked mayo....but never saw him to ask him.) Service like this might be acceptable in a busy, understaffed restaurant, but we saw only two other occupied tables in the restaurant, and two more tables of two guests each in the lounge area. It's too bad that service was so slow. We are located in the same complex, and would consider going back. But, with lunch taking a full 90 minutes or more, it is unlikely that we can do that on any but a very special occasion. Dec 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The food was very over-priced for what we received. Dec 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful space. Our waiter was very nice and accomidating. Dec 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring back the Oysters Dec 1, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:36:06.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_59865, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $150.
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $100.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

The Steelhead Brasserie & Wine Bar

112 Washington Pl
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Phone: (412) 394-3474
Cuisine: American
Price: $$

The Steelhead Brasserie & Wine Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.