Close
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by food tasted delicious and fresh Jan 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very busy, and everyone seemed to be enjoying their eating experience, but I had tried this cafe before and whatever spices they use, upset my stomach. When I saw this on Restaurant.com, I bought it as I thought I could try again. We went last night, and I, once again had an upset stomach, gas, and reflux. I doubt if that happens to very many people as it was crowded. I am unable to eat there again. I think it was spices maybe in the salsa?? Aug 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food. Jul 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good food Jul 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good prices and good food! Jun 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was made in house from tortillas, churros, paleta, etc. Fantastic al pastor tacos. Excellent salsa bar. My new spot when in La Jolla area. Jun 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The fish tacos seem like there is a different sauce than when the shop first opened. Liked it better before. Also the guacamole needs more kick. Jun 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best steak burritos. habanero salsa is so delicious. Love their fish tacos as well. Dont forget to order the churros Apr 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was excellent, service personal and friendly Apr 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The business was super busy, and the staff was very efficient and friendly. The young guy at the front at first was overwhelmed, but it seemed to be close to his first day and he was still very nice! The sauce selection was delicious as always, and very well stocked. The only reason I didn't choose excellent for my survey is the carne asada fries seem to have gotten smaller. I've had it in the past to go, so maybe it's the small container they use for it? I just wish it wasn't so small for so much money. Apr 13, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:27:37.258-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_211862, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

The Taco Stand

621 Pearl St.
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: (858) 551-6666
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, Latin/South American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

The Taco Stand Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.