Close
Tilo Tex Mex Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchiladas for only $7 on Wednesday. Truly a bargain. Fantastic fishbowl margaritas.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent and the service was great, as usual. I enjoy coming here because its off the beaten path.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The service was excellent. The food left something to be desired.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the menudo, chicken soup and barbacoa. The food is always fresh tasting.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service, good food, good prices!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was very disappointed with my experience with them. I placed my order over th phone to go and the entree I ordered came with queso. when I arrived there 15 minutes later to pick it up, I was told it was not ready, so I asked them to please make sure they put my queso on the side so my entree would not get soggy. He said ok, but then it's going to be a few more mins longer then, and I understood. Well when I got home my entree had the queso smeared all over it and it was not separated as I had asked. So I called and spoke with the manager and he said he would talk to the gentleman that was suppose to tell them to separate the queso on the side. He said he must never have told the kitchen to separate it is what his response was to me. I then told him that my food was all soggy now, and asked him what he was going to do about it. And all he could say was I'm sorry.... I'll talk to him... And then there was nothing but silence.... so I asked again so what am I supposed to do now that my food was all soggy, and he only said I'll talk to the guy, sorry. Wow! He had no intention on correcting this nor did he offer to remake my order. I will never be going back there again!!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was cold.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and tasty.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was delicious.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I sense a new cook - queso flameado was very runny; menu stated guacamole made tableside - a glob oh avocado only was delivered on a plate.
Date published: 2015-12-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_201249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Tilo Tex Mex Mexican Restaurant

12403 West Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: (210) 342-4040
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, Seafood
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tilo Tex Mex Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's