Close
Tilo Tex Mex Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The service was excellent. The food left something to be desired.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the menudo, chicken soup and barbacoa. The food is always fresh tasting.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service, good food, good prices!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was very disappointed with my experience with them. I placed my order over th phone to go and the entree I ordered came with queso. when I arrived there 15 minutes later to pick it up, I was told it was not ready, so I asked them to please make sure they put my queso on the side so my entree would not get soggy. He said ok, but then it's going to be a few more mins longer then, and I understood. Well when I got home my entree had the queso smeared all over it and it was not separated as I had asked. So I called and spoke with the manager and he said he would talk to the gentleman that was suppose to tell them to separate the queso on the side. He said he must never have told the kitchen to separate it is what his response was to me. I then told him that my food was all soggy now, and asked him what he was going to do about it. And all he could say was I'm sorry.... I'll talk to him... And then there was nothing but silence.... so I asked again so what am I supposed to do now that my food was all soggy, and he only said I'll talk to the guy, sorry. Wow! He had no intention on correcting this nor did he offer to remake my order. I will never be going back there again!!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was cold.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and tasty.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was delicious.
Date published: 2015-12-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_201249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Tilo Tex Mex Mexican Restaurant

12403 West Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: (210) 342-4040
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, Seafood
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
  • Atmosphere Sports Bar, Family / Children, Live Music, Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Bar Scene
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Banquet Facilities Over 100 People, Off-Site Catering
  • Amenities Dancing, TV, Private Party Room, Wi-fi
  • Special Needs Smoking Section, Locally-Grown Ingredients, Child Menu, Home Meal Replace, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access
  • Attire Casual
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

There is something about authentic Mexican cuisine that gets the taste buds going and lets the appetite run wild. Tilo Tex Mex Mexican Restaurant offers diners warm hospitality and mouth-watering cuisine that will not easily be forgotten. Bring your family and friends, pull up a chair, indulge in a tasty margarita and catch up after a long week at the office. No matter what the occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Tilo Tex Mex Mexican Restaurantwon't let you leave without a smile on your face. The menu features classic favorites and modern adaptations to a culinary tradition that has made Mexico a favorite culinary destination for years.

Read More
Tilo Tex Mex Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The service was excellent. The food left something to be desired.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the menudo, chicken soup and barbacoa. The food is always fresh tasting.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service, good food, good prices!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was very disappointed with my experience with them. I placed my order over th phone to go and the entree I ordered came with queso. when I arrived there 15 minutes later to pick it up, I was told it was not ready, so I asked them to please make sure they put my queso on the side so my entree would not get soggy. He said ok, but then it's going to be a few more mins longer then, and I understood. Well when I got home my entree had the queso smeared all over it and it was not separated as I had asked. So I called and spoke with the manager and he said he would talk to the gentleman that was suppose to tell them to separate the queso on the side. He said he must never have told the kitchen to separate it is what his response was to me. I then told him that my food was all soggy now, and asked him what he was going to do about it. And all he could say was I'm sorry.... I'll talk to him... And then there was nothing but silence.... so I asked again so what am I supposed to do now that my food was all soggy, and he only said I'll talk to the guy, sorry. Wow! He had no intention on correcting this nor did he offer to remake my order. I will never be going back there again!!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was cold.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and tasty.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was delicious.
Date published: 2015-12-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_201249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Tilo Tex Mex Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's