Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 834reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your prices are too high. The value is good for the broth, but the meat is too expensive. Sauces bland. Nothing to it. too much competition around you for that to happen. Will not return. Hope this helps you out. Nov 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad customer service Nov 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by if they knew you use coupon, you have the feeling of being discriminated, because they don't allow you set on the booth, and we don't like to be treat like second class guest! Oct 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't want to share to much. The certificates seem to be bought up as soon as they are available. I believe that speaks for itself. Sep 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Jidori chicken meat in the east of LA (I seldom go to the west side Of LA). Sep 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by food is expensive and service is poor not friendly Aug 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm Greeting, attentive service, knowledgeable waitstaff, comped dessert b/c of anniversary. Aug 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am a monthly regular customer to Tokyo Shabu Shabu. Today I ordered a Jidori all natural chicken and a small side order of kurobuta pork. From a couple of years ago, the management started to serve the Jidori chicken and the kurobuta pork. The chicken is the best at the area, no other shabu restaurant can beat it. However, after the initial few months serves of the kurobuta pork, the pork becomes too fat. I stopped to order the pork for a while, but today I gave it another try. It is too fat. I took out the fat not to eat it, but myy stomach is still hurt all night by drinking the fat in the soup.The services at the Tokyo shabu are always good. Normally I will give a rating of 5. Tonight, the server had a mis-charge, so I deduct 1 from the rating. Also, on the bill, it shows how much of the tips you should pay under 15% 18% or 20% of the amount including the sales tax. I have informed the server once or twice to tell the management that the customers shall not pay tips on sales tax. It seems the message had not been delivered in a few years. Thus, I deduct another 1 from the service rating. I understand that every servers prefer higher tips, but the management and the servers can make themselves happier with a feeling of receiving a higher tips percentage if they correct the suggested tip amounts, rather than some how a little disappointed, right? Besides, the correct way is to tip based on the bill amount before the sales tax. Jul 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality and service to dine in. Shabu sauce is the best! Jul 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am addicted to their special Shabu sauce! Jul 17, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:38:23.615-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_834, tr_834
  • loc_en_US, sid_45014, prod, sort_default

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

More certificates are added each month so check back often.

Tokyo Shabu Shabu

1330 S. Fullerton Road #108
Rowland Heights, CA 91748
Phone: (626) 810-6037
Cuisine: Japanese
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Tokyo Shabu Shabu Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.