Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 103reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was overly prices and very small portions.The only thing worth the money was the reasonably priced sushi(California Rolls).I paid $18 for 5 medium sized shrimp and soggy spinach with no taste.The short rib was excessively fatty, mediocre in taste, and overly priced for the quality.The server barely spoke to us, and we had to pay a cover even though we had reservations! RIDICULOUS!We couldn't checkout the upstairs because we didn't have drinks(I worked the next morning so I wasn't drinking), but apparently people dining there don't get the same service/opportunities as people just there to drink. The owner was outside taking the cover charge, we didn't know there was a cover and fell $3 short, he just stared at us offering no help or anything.We also paid a $25 deposit for the reservation and they told me they would charge me $10 for being 10 minutes late because we had to wait in line to get in. I would never go back here. I could ignore everything if the food was good...but it wasn't. Simply put a less than mediocre experience for an unexpectedly expensive night out. $25 deposit, $20 cover.... just simply a poor experience. Sep 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, awesome dj, wonderful waitress and nice drinks Jul 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the atmosphere Jun 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a night club not a restaurant. The sushi portions are tiny. I can make a better burger at home. They tried to hit each of my party of 5 with a cover charge ie: drink from bat until I said we are just here for dinner. We were the only one having dinner at 7pm. Everyone was at the rooftop and blaring music coming down stairs to where we were eating. I have no idea why this place is even on It's a nightclub! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great, and the food was phenomenal! Apr 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our food never comes at the same time. The one time it did my food was cold and my friends was hot. As usual our entrees came out at different times. I'm not talking 1 or 2 minutes of came out more than 10 mins later. Not acceptable Apr 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was GREAT the food was good and the ambience was not bad. Feb 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sushi was just as great as the service. The atmosphere was a unique mix of nightclub and restaurant. We went on a Sunday night, so it was more low-key but the music maintained a more club-like feel along with the bar and dancefloor setup. As said, the service was great; the waitress was very nice and attended to our table well and the variety of food available including the sushi gave it a more restaurant feel. I would suggest this place for couples and groups of friends looking for a night out. The parking close by was also very convenient. I would definitely visit again! Feb 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service was slow. The wine was served in plastic glasses that were dirty, cracked and chipped. Feb 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very loud, food quality fair, minimal customer service / interaction with waitress. Jan 19, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:55:47.195-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_32868, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.


116 S. 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 568-1020
Cuisine: Continental, Japanese
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Vango Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.