Order by phone: 855.832.8728
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 114reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had the best seats for their roof top dining and the food was good along with the service. Sep 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by We we were charged $10 cover to enter. Then we were told that the kitchen is closed. Another bartender then was able to get us appetizers only. Seating is only at the bar. Service for the second bartender is the only reason we rate this fair instead of poor. Aug 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food tasted great. Because we sat upstairs they wanted to keep our credit card to keep a tab!!!! No way we're we doing that. They automatically charge 20% gratuity because their servers are not paid anything not even minimum wage!!!!! Dec 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quiet romantic atmosphere---in the early evening. Décor, service, and food were great! Makes for a great date night if you want to enjoy some conversation in a swanky place---and can get there before it gets crowded. Dec 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was overly prices and very small portions.The only thing worth the money was the reasonably priced sushi(California Rolls).I paid $18 for 5 medium sized shrimp and soggy spinach with no taste.The short rib was excessively fatty, mediocre in taste, and overly priced for the quality.The server barely spoke to us, and we had to pay a cover even though we had reservations! RIDICULOUS!We couldn't checkout the upstairs because we didn't have drinks(I worked the next morning so I wasn't drinking), but apparently people dining there don't get the same service/opportunities as people just there to drink. The owner was outside taking the cover charge, we didn't know there was a cover and fell $3 short, he just stared at us offering no help or anything.We also paid a $25 deposit for the reservation and they told me they would charge me $10 for being 10 minutes late because we had to wait in line to get in. I would never go back here. I could ignore everything if the food was good...but it wasn't. Simply put a less than mediocre experience for an unexpectedly expensive night out. $25 deposit, $20 cover.... just simply a poor experience. Sep 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, awesome dj, wonderful waitress and nice drinks Jul 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the atmosphere Jun 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a night club not a restaurant. The sushi portions are tiny. I can make a better burger at home. They tried to hit each of my party of 5 with a cover charge ie: drink from bat until I said we are just here for dinner. We were the only one having dinner at 7pm. Everyone was at the rooftop and blaring music coming down stairs to where we were eating. I have no idea why this place is even on restaurant.com. It's a nightclub! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great, and the food was phenomenal! Apr 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our food never comes at the same time. The one time it did my food was cold and my friends was hot. As usual our entrees came out at different times. I'm not talking 1 or 2 minutes of came out more than 10 mins later. Not acceptable Apr 4, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T05:52:40.847-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_32868, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.


116 S. 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 568-1020
Cuisine: Continental, Japanese
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Vango Reviews

Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.