Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 300reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We arrived at 4:00 for an early dinner. Great service from the owner, delicious food, and a lot for the money. I will return. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food and service was great. May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was their Mother's Day brunch, so I don't know if this was typical. The food was better than average, but not exceptional. May 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I ordered chicken dinner. Meat was too tough and veg was over cooked.dinner included small pasta dish and I was so disappointed that pasta was too soft almost like baby food.I was thinking about Villa d'Este is an Italian restaurant or not.Last thing coffee was just awful taste, almost no flavour.So much so about price of the dinner was neither so reasonable nor too expensive. either. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The portions were huge and the courses were staggered which made for a leisurly dining experience. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good generous portion. The foods were delicious. Servers were friendly. May 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The place smelled like stinky cheese. The food was very old school and bland. They overcooked my veal and the friend's fettuccine was over coated with this bland white sauce that he could not taste anything else. The cranberry Italian the soda was flat and full of syrup. The antipasti was deli pickles, garbanzo beans, carrots, jalapeño peppers, pepperoni and some god awful melon.Definitely not your traditional Italian restaurant. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently wonderful meals and atmosphere at an extraordinary value for what you get being in San Francisco. The owner is terrific and welcomes you with a big smile. Apr 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service with excellent Italian food. Apr 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dinner 'deal" and meal was quite reasonable price wise, and recommended. Apr 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T19:07:05.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_20924, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Villa d' Este

2623 Ocean Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132
Phone: (415) 334-0580
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Villa d' Este Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.