Close
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 314reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did wait a bit before orders taken and then waited for check to arrive and for it to be picked up. Spent two hours there. Believe could have been able to leave sooner. Jun 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, is a great place Jun 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This restaurant is very lovely inside with an Art Deco feel to it. Full meals include antipasta plate, warm bread, soup, salad and small helping of pasta. And that is before your entree! Great bar too! Jun 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by They allowed A group of private party sitting in a long table in the middle of the restaurant to loudly make 15 minutes touting where the host introduced each member he loudly stood up and addressed the whole restaurant for 15 minutes they were so noisy the pianist was totally obscured. Since they do not have a private dining took they should not turn the whole restaurant into the groups private party. My meal was in chaotic r noise! When I ordered the third a la carte meal the waiter assumed I won't want soup or salad and the dish came alone without serving soup or salad. I had it with the first order but when I ordered an additional dinner I expected the full compliments of it. Jun 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service and good food. Jun 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by From the outside a very inviting place, and no disappointment on the inside as well. Our waitress was the lovely Yeeann (hope I got that right), and she was attentive and efficient. Others looked in on us as well, even though they were quite busy with another party of 20 or so. Nothing was rushed, and the soothing sound of piano music accompanied our meal from a live artist. I had the Veal Parmigana and it was tender and delish. Wife had spaghetti and meatballs, which she took almost all of home because she was so full after the previous 4 courses. We will return again as satisfied customers. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We arrived at 4:00 for an early dinner. Great service from the owner, delicious food, and a lot for the money. I will return. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food and service was great. May 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was their Mother's Day brunch, so I don't know if this was typical. The food was better than average, but not exceptional. May 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I ordered chicken dinner. Meat was too tough and veg was over cooked.dinner included small pasta dish and I was so disappointed that pasta was too soft almost like baby food.I was thinking about Villa d'Este is an Italian restaurant or not.Last thing coffee was just awful taste, almost no flavour.So much so about price of the dinner was neither so reasonable nor too expensive. either. May 10, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T12:55:55.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_20924, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $30.

Villa d' Este

2623 Ocean Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94132
Phone: (415) 334-0580
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Villa d' Este Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.