Close
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 237reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bad experience at the Waffles was that not even 10 minutes had past when the server brought me the check. This person did not even allow me to enjoy my breakfast and didn't ask me if was was ordering anything else. I really don't like to feel rush at any point of my meals. In prior visits, the staff has treated us well there. Apr 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and delicious food! Apr 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The waitress was friendly and the food was very good and quick to recieve. The restaurant was busy and a little loud, but overall very good. Mar 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere and absolutely divine food Mar 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, food, and location. Mar 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I ordered the steak and eggs. My steak was far too tough! I could barely chew it. I didn't send it back because my server was pretty slammed and with it being Valentines Day, I had plans booked already and couldn't risk anything taking any longer. Service other wise was fairly well. I was completely pleased with the rest of my dish. Feb 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was outstanding, especially the Brussels waffles. They were hot, buttery, rich, and served with hot syrup. I ordered an omelet with 3 veggies & one meat. It was huge but extraordinarily good. Large chunks of tasty veggies and generous portions of seasoned ham made this an omelet I will never forget. The service was the best, quite contrary to a number of reviews we read about you. We took a chance coming there because we were afraid the wait time would be too long, the food would be substandard and the service would be inattentive, slow and inefficient, due to the reviews of others, but were more than pleasantly surprised. I was holding on to a Waffles $25 dining coupon which I purchased last fall and finally decided to use it. Five star food and service. I hope it lasts! Feb 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food was wonderful, as was the service! Feb 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was great and the food was uniquely delicious. Feb 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chilaquiles were a little bland. Ham and Cheese waffle was excellent! Corn beef hash was DELICIOUS!!! Whipped cream was divine! Feb 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T18:02:01.697-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_196484, prod, sort_default
1
1 2 3 4
Minimum purchase of $20.
Minimum purchase of $30.
Minimum purchase of $50.
Minimum purchase of $100.

Waffles

1400 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60605
Phone: (312) 854-8572
Cuisine: American, European
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Waffles Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.