Close
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 169reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was good. I really enjoyed the goetta burger. I would definitely go back. Sep 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I LOVED IT, BUT NOT EVERYONE IN OUR PARTY LIKES GERMAN FOOD. THE WAITRESS VERY GRACIOUSLY DID NOT CHARGE FOR ONE GUEST WHO JUST SIMPLY DID NOT LIKE GERMAN. SORRY FOR THAT. Aug 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a unique place that I'm sure we'll revisit. Jul 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and food Jul 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by main course was of leftover texture. flavor was generic . service and atmosphere was excellent . Jul 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The potato pancakes were dry. The beef balls weren't very good. I've had better hot slaw. We were the only ones there on a Saturday night? The decor needs updating. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The atmosphere is laid-back, home-like relaxing. The restaurant remids me of my grandparent's home. Apr 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by We waited 45 minutes for our food. The food was not warm. Each of us ordered a different dish and each one was disappointed in the taste, etc. No one ate much of the food (except the salads). Apr 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only saw the waitress working there but she was very nice. The atmosphere is wonderful Mar 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think the Johnny Walker Red Scotch (on the rocks) was watered down. Not very clean or updated. Very few other customers. I've eaten here several times over the years and this was the worst experience. Sauerkraut balls seemed to have a lot of filler in them. Potato pancake was so overcooked and crispy that it had little flavor. Sauteed mushrooms were not buttery at al so I don't know what they sautéed them in. Champignon Veal was mediocre. Mar 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T07:17:55.182-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_19226, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Wertheim's Restaurant

514 West 6th Street
Covington, KY 41011
Phone: (859) 261-1233
Cuisine: German
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Wertheim's Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2016 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.