Close
White Oaks Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1090.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall everything was great, food, drinks, service. Bus boys were on their game with water refills. Great atmosphere, not rushed at all, and a good vibe. Server could have been a little more talkative, and didn’t mention any specials or anything like that, but aside, she was good.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are always looking for different places to dine out so don't usually return to the same restaurant over and over...except White Oaks. It has become one of our favorites and we return for special occasion several times a year. Love the quiet, romantic atmosphere.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prime rib was too fatty. Pork dish wasn't very tender.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiters were cordial. Food wonderful. Ambiance was good except for trouble with Christmas lights shorting out.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, great view of river, Generous portions, delish
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outside view of the woods and river. Great historic interior. Fireplaces. Great servers and food. Has a separate bar to eat in also.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We sat by the window view was fantastic
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It took 10 minutes to fill the water glass. Water glass was dirty.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from At 3 pm on a Sunday, we were the only guests in the dining room. For some reason we thought that we would receive prompt attention. At least 10 minutes went by before menus were brought to the table. We made our selections and at least another 10 minutes passed before the server returned. (What would it be like if the restaurant were busy?) We settled on the Lobster Bisque for a start. It was AMAZING!!! The warm Parmesan-crusted bread was a lovely complement. Instead of dinners, we opted for a selection of appetizers, all of which were underwhelming. What a disappointment...the Grilled Flatbread, Bacon-wrapped Scallops, and Panko-breaded Shrimp all lacked flavor.(And the Shrimp was over-fried.) Time for the chef to kick it up a notch in our opinions.Had our experience ended with the Bisque and Bread, it would have been wonderful and a 5-star rating would be appropriate. But the overall experience deserves only a 2-star rating.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything about it was great. The food was excellent and the ambiance was wonderful. The wait staff did not interrupt repeatedly but were always there when we wanted something.
Date published: 2017-11-17
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_617, tr_473
  • loc_en_US, sid_154133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

White Oaks Restaurant

777 Cahoon Road
Westlake, OH 44145
Phone: (440) 835-3090
Cuisine: American, Continental
Do you like this restaurant?

White Oaks Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's