Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and friendly service. Nov 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite restaurant among those we visitregularly. A great value. Oct 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place and the food and service is excellent. Feels like you are in Paris. Great location if you want to catch a movie right there you can. Right near Metro. Always love my experience there. Aug 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food is great. The atmosphere is great. Relatively small and quiet. Nice date night type of place. The lady that sings on Friday night is good, but I don't like when she stops right at your table and stares at you while she sings. Makes it uncomfortable. The singing is fine, in your face while you are trying to eat and have a conversation, weird. Makes me not want to go on Friday nights. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere and good service. The food was very good. May 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by We tried Yves because I saw on their online menu that they offered a whole lobster for $18, but when I arrived for dinner it was not on the menu. The waitress was pleasant but did not know anything about the menu, and the owner/manager was strangely unwilling to accommodate a request to have a different type of pasta in a dish (my wife asked for a type of pasta that was used in other dishes on the menu but was told she could only choose between two pasta types). Apr 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was great, especially the curry lamb is to die for! Service was just ok. Apr 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's quite expensive Mar 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb food and service Feb 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent atmosphere for conversation. Great place to practice your French. Food is above average, solid. (Croque monsseiur, frites, quiche, etc.) Children who want to show their table manners and eat comfortable food would do well here. Has a TV above the bar. 2-person wine-and-dinner specials. Feb 19, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:16:58.833-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_44760, prod, sort_default
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Valid for dinner only. Not valid for alcohol.

Yves' Bistro

235 Swamp Fox Road
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 329-1010
Cuisine: French
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Yves' Bistro Reviews

Back to Top

© 2015 All rights reserved.