Close
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 76reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food is great. The atmosphere is great. Relatively small and quiet. Nice date night type of place. The lady that sings on Friday night is good, but I don't like when she stops right at your table and stares at you while she sings. Makes it uncomfortable. The singing is fine, in your face while you are trying to eat and have a conversation, weird. Makes me not want to go on Friday nights. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere and good service. The food was very good. May 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by We tried Yves because I saw on their online menu that they offered a whole lobster for $18, but when I arrived for dinner it was not on the menu. The waitress was pleasant but did not know anything about the menu, and the owner/manager was strangely unwilling to accommodate a request to have a different type of pasta in a dish (my wife asked for a type of pasta that was used in other dishes on the menu but was told she could only choose between two pasta types). Apr 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food was great, especially the curry lamb is to die for! Service was just ok. Apr 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's quite expensive Mar 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb food and service Feb 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent atmosphere for conversation. Great place to practice your French. Food is above average, solid. (Croque monsseiur, frites, quiche, etc.) Children who want to show their table manners and eat comfortable food would do well here. Has a TV above the bar. 2-person wine-and-dinner specials. Feb 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the food is delicious and they had a live performer who roamed around the restaurant singing in French! Jan 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our server was nice and the food was good. The only thing that stopped this from experience from being excellent is that we wanted to try the clams casino and were told that they did not have any clams. Jan 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very hospitable and the food was excellent. The curry lamb stew was amazing Nov 30, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:48:28.600-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_44760, prod, sort_default

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

More certificates are added each month so check back often.

Yves' Bistro

235 Swamp Fox Road
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 329-1010
Cuisine: French
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Yves' Bistro Reviews

Loading
Back to Top

© 2015 Restaurant.com All rights reserved.