Close
1742 Wine Bar is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very intimate atmosphere. Great for date night. I got the cheese and meat platter, others got the shrimp pasta. They cleared their plates. Must have been good.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I missed the solicitous service provided during my previous visit by Eddie. This time service was perfunctory. Insufficient attention was paid to our table.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little spot with big personality. Nice music, great staff, delicious food.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little spot with big personality. Nice music, great staff, delicious food.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frittata and French toast were good but the wait for the food was way too long. Just having one waitress to serve the entire restaurant is not sufficient.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went with my two special needs brothers and our waiter was super accommodating and solicitous. The food was good. My risotto was a tad salty but otherwise good. The rest of my party of 4 loved their dishes and are eager to return.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went with my two special needs brothers and our waiter was super accommodating and solicitous. The food was good. My risotto was a tad salty but otherwise good. The rest of my party of 4 loved their dishes and are eager to return.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good serviceSalad was just lettuce-could be improved
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rude, told us we have 40 min left upon entry, meals were incorrect, water never refilled.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is great! The prices were fair! But seating is very limited, so make a reservation!
Date published: 2018-01-25
  • y_2020, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_151005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $37.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $112.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.

1742 Wine Bar

1742 2nd Avenue
New York, NY 10128
Phone: (212) 427-1010
Cuisine: Italian, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

1742 Wine Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's