Close
1742 Wine Bar is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rude, told us we have 40 min left upon entry, meals were incorrect, water never refilled.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is great! The prices were fair! But seating is very limited, so make a reservation!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our rigatoni dishes were too salty. The music was way too loud. It was pointless to have made a reservation. The service was eager and helpful and our waitress was terrific. The things that were not right with our dining experience were out of her control.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasent waitress and adequate food
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The place is really pretty and cozy. We really enjoyed dining at 1742 Wine Bar. We will definitely be going back! The food was delicious and the staff was courteous and super friendly!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good drinks, nice staff and food was fine as well.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steak and Spinach was fantastic, salty but fresh and good. Salad was average but they split it for my friend and I, and they sliced fresh berries for my friend's dessert. Tiny tables and music should be jazz but overall great.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was delicious and service was friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solicitous and friendly service.Food was quite good. I had the gnocchi and my friend had the shrimp.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solicitous and friendly service.Food was quite good. I had the gnocchi and my friend had the shrimp.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_151005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $37.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $112.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.

1742 Wine Bar

1742 2nd Avenue
New York, NY 10128
Phone: (212) 427-1010
Cuisine: Italian, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

1742 Wine Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's