Close
Abyssinia Restaurant and Cafe is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite restaurants anyway so the restaurant coupon was really a big bonus. The food is always good. Be patient when you go, it is a cultural thing for them to give you time to talk after you eat, so they are not going to bring you the check as soon as you’re done eating.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We were charged for a takeout item we didn't receive. The item we did receive was described as containing chicken pieces, but when we got it home, there was only one drum stick in it.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We were charged for a takeout item we didn't receive. The item we did receive was described as containing chicken pieces, but when we got it home, there was only one drum stick in it.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clean, good atmosphere, very cozy and intimate.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A small family run restaurant. We were greeted and order taken quickly. My first experience with with no utensils, I needed a spoon, I just couldn't eat with my fingers! My sister and I enjoyed a vegetarian variety lentil plate and my other sister had collards with beef. It started getting busy with customers so it took awhile to get our bill but we enjoyed our food and visit.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service, great atmosphere, great food...perfect experience
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The servers were not as attentive as they should have been.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was our first visit to an Ethiopian restaurant, as we were looking for something new. It was definitely a good meal and an enjoyable experience, one I'd recommend to anyone even slightly curious!
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful owners, very good food!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and service
Date published: 2016-11-30
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_269838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Abyssinia Restaurant and Cafe

842 E Indian School Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85014
Phone: (602) 451-8575
Cuisine: Ethiopian/African
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Abyssinia Restaurant and Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's