Close
Afghan Kabob Palace is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 450.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious seasonings and generous portions. Quiet atmosphere and very suitable for table discussions. Many yummy meat and vegetarian offerings. The wait staff are efficient without being intrusive. BYO policy allows everyone to be comfortable.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious seasonings and generous portions. Quiet atmosphere and very suitable for table discussions. Many yummy meat and vegetarian offerings. The wait staff are efficient without being intrusive. BYO policy allows everyone to be comfortable.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_54768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Afghan Kabob Palace

400 Emmet St. N
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: (434) 245-0095
Cuisine: Middle Eastern
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
    Closed Sunday
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Banquet Facilities 20 - 50 People
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

I am Mirahmad Mirzai, owner chef at Afghan Kabob Palace of Charlottesville. Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I was born and raised in Kabulm, Afghanistan. We came to the United States in December of 1983 father decided it was best for the safety of our family. I started my first job as a dishwasher in a restaurant and worked my way up while I was a full time high school student. After graduating from high school, I went to college and majored in Business Management. One year later, I found a spot to start a small business. With very little money and help from family in June, 1987, I opened my first restaurant, Ariana Afghan Kabob, in New York City at 787 9th Avenue New York, NY. With the assistance of my parents, the restaurant flourished. After the horrific tragedy of September 11, 2001, many businesses, including our restaurant, suffered. On March 2002, I sold Ariana to my uncle, who still owns it. I came to Charlottesville and opened an Afghan restaurant with a partner. Two years later, I decided to open the Afghan Kabob Palace to better serve the City of Charlottesville authentic Afghan food in an elegant and comfortable setting. Whether on a romantic date or a family fun night, the Afghan Kabob Palace offers just the right atmosphere and meals to suit just about anyone's taste. Our specialty is kabobs & vegetarian dishes. My personal favorite dish is the pumpkin curry. I'd love to know your favorite. Email me and let me know what I can do to improve your Afghan Kabob Palace experience. I look forward to hearing from you and seeing you in our restaurant very soon.

Read More
Afghan Kabob Palace is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 450.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious seasonings and generous portions. Quiet atmosphere and very suitable for table discussions. Many yummy meat and vegetarian offerings. The wait staff are efficient without being intrusive. BYO policy allows everyone to be comfortable.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious seasonings and generous portions. Quiet atmosphere and very suitable for table discussions. Many yummy meat and vegetarian offerings. The wait staff are efficient without being intrusive. BYO policy allows everyone to be comfortable.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_54768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Afghan Kabob Palace Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's