Close
Afghan Kabob Palace is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 533.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious and authentic food, friendly staff, quick service
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a great restaurant. The food is fresh and well-prepared, with wonderful interesting appetizers (esp bolanee kadu and aushak) and satisfying entrees (esp the lamb and chicken kabobs, the kabuli pulao, and the kadu [pumpkin squash] vegetable). Big portions. Nice atmosphere - quiet enough for real conversation. We had two wonderful, attentive waiters. Very good experience
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, authentic food. Unique dining experience.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, authentic food. Unique dining experience.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always, the food was superb - even when delivered to a home address. It was delivered right on schedule, and the order was complete. Only problem: I had to wait at a table for 1/2 an hour before someone had the time to take my delivery order.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was awesome but the experience was luck luster. No greeting at the door, I had to go searching for help. They got our order incorrect and blamed me for getting it wrong. And didn't fill our waters nor check on us to see if we were doing okay. A dining experience goes beyond the food.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food. Everything on the menu is delicious.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful food, pleasant decor, great service. One can bring their own alcohol.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I chose a lamb dish & it is one of the best I have ever eaten.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This place is phenomenal. Everything is delicious, the portions are generous, it’s inexpensive and the wait staff are kind and attentive. One of the best restaurants in Charlottesville.
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_54768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for lunch specials or buffets.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for lunch specials or buffets.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for lunch specials or buffets.

Afghan Kabob Palace

400 Emmet St. N
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: (434) 245-0095
Cuisine: Middle Eastern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Afghan Kabob Palace Reviews

Loading
Back to Top