Close
Afghan Kabob Palace is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 502.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was awesome but the experience was luck luster. No greeting at the door, I had to go searching for help. They got our order incorrect and blamed me for getting it wrong. And didn't fill our waters nor check on us to see if we were doing okay. A dining experience goes beyond the food.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food. Everything on the menu is delicious.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful food, pleasant decor, great service. One can bring their own alcohol.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I chose a lamb dish & it is one of the best I have ever eaten.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This place is phenomenal. Everything is delicious, the portions are generous, it’s inexpensive and the wait staff are kind and attentive. One of the best restaurants in Charlottesville.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Among my very favorite restaurants in Cville - a town with an unparalleled culinary scene. Great food, pleasant relaxed ambience, close attention to customers' needs (sometimes a bit too close!) Love it!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lamb curry was nothing but bones and fat. I picked out 3-4 thin broken bones that I could have choked on if I didn't pick though the meat. My husbands dumpling entrée came out luke warm. Would not recommend this restaurant
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, quiet atmosphere. Very inviting. Professional, friendly staff.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just live getting an assortment of appetizers and sharing them. Always delicious! And perfect that it’s BYOB
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just know ahead that they don't serve alcohol, but apparently you can bring your own.
Date published: 2018-01-17
  • y_2018, m_11, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_54768, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for lunch specials or buffets.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for lunch specials or buffets.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for lunch specials or buffets.

Afghan Kabob Palace

400 Emmet St. N
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: (434) 245-0095
Cuisine: Middle Eastern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Afghan Kabob Palace Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's