Close
Al dente is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! We shared an appetizer of crab cake and soft shell crab followed by a salad with goat cheese, apples, mangos and strawberries. Dinner was a blackened tuna and risotto... everything top notch!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service is always excellent as well as the food. We generally chose from the specials as they are unique and tasty. We started with a mixed green salad with hearts of palm, candied pecans, goat cheese, and sliced apples. Next we’re clsms steamed in garlic and white wine..fabulous! Entree was halibut with faro...delicious. All washed down with a reasonably priced Sauvignon blanc.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service was great and personable- food very good and plentiful and served very well plated
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food at Al Dente is delicious. I got the Sea Bass special and it was prepared and tasted phenomenal.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was delicious, service was excellent. My friend and I came here before a Rutgers basketball game. Restaurant is 5 minutes away from the arena. Had a nice meal (Fried calamari, caesar salad and eggplant parm). Very easy to head to our game afterward.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay, not as good as what the rating was. I chose Al Dente because it was a highly-rated restaurant, and I was expecting better food than what I had. I was disappointed, but I always wanted to dine at Al Dente, but I'm glad I went so now I know how it was.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The quality of food is good. However, the portions are small for the amount they charge. Customer service is really bad. Waited 5 minutes just to get the menus, while there were only 3 tables with people. It took almost 15 minutes to get our water glasses re-filled. They are trying very hard to sell you alcoholic drinks and they read out a huge list as specials. It is very hard to remember the specials and you don't know how much each cost. They could just printout and provide the list to the customers, so one can make an informed decision. But, I think they do this on purpose, so people would order expensive dishes without knowing the price when they order. Not the kind of restaurant I want to go to again.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dishes were excellent and beautifully presented especially the grouper. The service was courteous and efficient. We look forward to coming again. Your phone number on the coupon is your fax number.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was great the atmosphere of the restaurant was very good and on top of that the waitress we had was outstanding. I will eat there again.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is delicious and presented beautifully. The wait staff is very attentive and very friendly. Will definitely return.
Date published: 2018-01-08
  • y_2018, m_5, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_613, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_41978, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentine's Day, Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

Al dente

1665 Stelton Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: (732) 985-8220
Cuisine: Italian, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Al dente Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's