Close
Alan's of Boscawen is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1178.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was curbside pickup only. Food got cold on the way home
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband had the Prime rib and I had the Shrimp Scampi. Both were fantastic! Always happy with the food at Alan's Restaurant!! ??
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good, good serving size and the waitress was superb
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lunch: pizza excellentroast beef sand. - only fair - had expected roast beef to be warm, actually took mosthome to heat. Answer applies to question below.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waitress was very inattentive-brought food out and didn’t ask for drink refills. Has to ask for silverware, napkins. Waited a long time for the check.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My food was not hot enough and the bartender recognize that but didn't nothing or offered nothing
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My food was not hot enough and the bartender recognize that but didn't nothing or offered nothing
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service wasn’t awesome and there are little to no vegetarian selections. When we told the sever there were two vegetarians no offers of vegetarian selections were made to help. One in our party ordered the lobster mac ($20) so we asked if it could be made without lobster. The server checked and said it could so we ordered it with no lobster. The the bill came and the plain Mac was the also $20. It had no lobster and no bread crumbs like their her one but was the sane price. I asked the server if that was correct and she said yes. If that’s the case, we would have asked for the lobster Mac with the lobster on the side and someone else would face eaten it.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Generally, we really like this place and the food. But the service is on the slower side. Today, they weren't busy, but we didn't get our food for 45 minutes. The server seemed new and couldn't attend to us hardly at all.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shannon did a great job with service and advice. Drunken mussels and bacon wrapped scallops apps were excellent. Clam chowder and cheeseburger soups delicious. Entrees : prime rib was perfect, Two haddock dishes very fresh and well prepared, lobster Mac and cheese with generous lobster pieces. Prices very reasonable.
Date published: 2019-10-13
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_742, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_20971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Alan's of Boscawen

133 North Main Street
Boscawen, NH 03303
Phone: (603) 753-6631
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Alan's of Boscawen Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's