Close
Amore Ristorante is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was a bit disappointed with the service, it was a slow night and so was the service.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very busy on Saturday evening and there was live music...a bit too loud for such a small place...otherwise it was great!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful staff...the owners are lovely, delicious food and cozy atmosphere.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was fabulous! Our waitress was very nice, but was so busy, we had to remind her twice for my daughters drink, we had to ask for bread and wait, asked for cheese, and had to ask again.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Italian Food with nice entertainment.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love freshly made Italian food. Amore serves some of the BEST . No need to travel to NYC .
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant staff, good food.
Date published: 2016-02-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_173859, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Amore Ristorante

1 Route 37 East
Sherman, CT 06784
Phone: (860) 210-1266
Cuisine: Italian, Seafood
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: Closed
    Tuesday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Bar Beer, Wines
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

It was a rainy weekday night when we stopped by Amore in Sherman Commons on Route 37 in western Connecticut for dinner, and as we were the first to arrive, we had our choice of seating. A table for two in a corner facing the front windows was perfect. The dining area, which seats 50, filled up quickly, so reservations would seem to be a good idea, especially on weekends, but even so, we could hear ourselves chat and there was no pressure on us to leave quickly after dessert. Amore prides itself on cooking for you with love and seems to want guests to enjoy getting together over a meal, the way we do in Italy, said chef owner Sergio Ragosta.

Amore Ristorante is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was a bit disappointed with the service, it was a slow night and so was the service.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very busy on Saturday evening and there was live music...a bit too loud for such a small place...otherwise it was great!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful staff...the owners are lovely, delicious food and cozy atmosphere.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was fabulous! Our waitress was very nice, but was so busy, we had to remind her twice for my daughters drink, we had to ask for bread and wait, asked for cheese, and had to ask again.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Italian Food with nice entertainment.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love freshly made Italian food. Amore serves some of the BEST . No need to travel to NYC .
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant staff, good food.
Date published: 2016-02-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_173859, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Amore Ristorante Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's