Close
Anarkali is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 4.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The entire experience was lovely. The restaurant was charming, I was seated immediately, I had a beautiful booth, the waiters were attentive, and the food was delicious.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love this place! The service is typically very slow, but the food is excellent and worth the wait.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Indian resturant
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-10-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_16727, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Anarkali

7013 Melrose Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90038
Phone: (323) 934-6488
Cuisine: Indian, European
Price: $$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Special Needs BYOB charge $5, Organic Menu Items, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu, BYOB
  • Parking Availability Valet, Street, Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Beer, Wines
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children
  • Payment Methods Amex Mastercard Visa
    Cash

Highlights

Love, legend, folklore, a love story between a beautiful woman named Anarkali who fell in love with Prince Salim (Later to become Emperor Jahangir). It was a forbidden love that could not be, for she was not of Royalty. Furious by their romance The Emperor Akbar suggest it is an unfitting relationship according to the royal wishes. The Prince rebels and is sentenced to death. Anarkali steps forward and says that she will sacrifice her life instead, if she can have one last night with her lover. Her wish is granted. In the morning the palace guards takes her away and puts her in a tomb alive sealing it with a great stone. Indian cuisine is a combination of many subtle tastes. Flavours are as varied as is the climate of India, and as exotic as the people of India. Fragrant, pungent and warm spices from the four corners of the country are delicately blended in meticulous to create the dishes we present to you.Each dish will have its own distinctive flavour and aroma which cannot come from any curry powder, but from spices which have to be separately prepared each day fresh for each individual dish. The blending and preparation of spices is a centuries-old craft and indispensable to Indian cuisine. Our traditional dishes are rooted in the soil of Bengal and Northern India and they are prepared in our restaurant as they would be in our own homes.

Read More
Anarkali is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 4.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The entire experience was lovely. The restaurant was charming, I was seated immediately, I had a beautiful booth, the waiters were attentive, and the food was delicious.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love this place! The service is typically very slow, but the food is excellent and worth the wait.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Indian resturant
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-10-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_16727, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Anarkali Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's