Close
Ara - Royal Sonesta Hotel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The server (Marty) was very kind but the food was quite bland, under-spiced, and unexciting.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was initially slow, but other staff were excellent. Overall the food was good.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our server was attentive, the food was simply delicious!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I order steak, medium rare... it took 35min to arrive while the rest of the entrées were brought out in less than 15min. It wasn’t busy at all, my waitress checked on us 3 times in the 2 hours it took to dine here.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The lobster bisque and the crabcake were too salty.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waited long before being served. Then service was pleasant and good.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent and our server Marty was very friendly!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant atmosphere. Quiet tables available. Not crowded. Immediate seating. Accommodated request for exchange of menu side order to a salad at no charge. Food was good and just as ordered. Service was attentive. My only complaint is that the tea glasses are small requiring frequent refills.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ara Restaurant was a treat, the wait service was excellent, the steaks were delicious and the atmosphere was cozy, almost romantic. We enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the evening the restaurant is quiet and conversation is easy. Service and food were excellent!
Date published: 2016-03-08
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_44630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Ara - Royal Sonesta Hotel

2222 W. Loop S.
Houston, TX 77027
Phone: (713) 627-7600
Cuisine: European
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Ara - Royal Sonesta Hotel Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's