Close
Argyle Restaurant is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grew up in Kearny in the 60's and 70's. Argyle was the best game in town. The fish was so heavily battered and thick on the outside. The coating fell right off when you cut it. I realize recipes do change over generations. Did not like it at all. But I admire that they are still doing business after all these years.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered the seafood trio & 2 of my scallops were sandy! I couldn't even eat them! At the end I told our server & all she said was "Oh!" She never apologized or told the owner. I thought a discount wld hv been appropriate!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They accommodate both large and small groups plus children. Enough variety for everyone and will accommodate special requests whenever possible.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Portion was small for regular menu selection . Noticed other tables got fish &chips with fish 2x the size of the broiled fish we ordered.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Portion was small for regular menu selection . Noticed other tables got fish &chips with fish 2x the size of the broiled fish we ordered.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The service was poor. Our meals were not ordered. They were served at different times.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service food cooked to perfection m
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was good. The waitress was not attentive to our table.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fish and chips are always made fresh and waitresses are accommodating.
Date published: 2014-05-22
  • y_2018, m_8, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_62430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Argyle Restaurant

212 Kearny Ave
Kearny, NJ 07032
Phone: (201) 991-3900
Cuisine: Irish, Seafood
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Argyle Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's