Close
Around the Corner Cafe is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service even with a party of 11 older folks ahead of us!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, efficient wait staff. Nice atmosphere. Good food.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasonable, good food, large menu, work with GF needs, large portions.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First visit so first impression. It's a neighborhood cafe. Lots of locals. We were there just before lunch time, about 11:30. Parking is somewhat limited but we did find a convenient spot. Seating was about half-full. The menu is fairly large so it takes time to read the menu. Waitress was just a little impatient to take our order. Wife had the Monte Carlo sandwich with onion rings and I had the Club sandwich, which was described as "This is huge," and seasoned fries. Wife described hers as "OK." Mine was average. I had one of her onion rings which was dripping in grease and had heavy breading. Couldn't really taste much onion. My "huge" sandwich wasn't. It's thick but made on normal sandwich bread the size you buy in a grocery store. I might describe it as slightly thicker than a club sandwich from anywhere else. Not a lot of flavor, just average. My fries were also, average. There were lots of little pieces and few full-sized fries. Average taste, the seasoning didn't seem to add much. We ordered only water to drink which was brought promptly and never refilled on this very warm day. We had to wait for the bill to be presented and again for a box for my wife's leftovers. We bought four coupons for this restaurant so will return. We will order something different next time and hope for a more attentive waitress. The place seemed clean and neat, though not in the least bit fancy, which serves us just fine. It is definitely my kind of place and we are hoping for a better experience next time.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's great!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service is always friendly and quick. The food is amazing. Good old fashioned home cooking. Big servings. Desserts are homemade and delicious.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good prices, Large portions, great taste
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eating here is always a great adventure. Not only are the owners friendly, the customers are also.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was excellent food was amazing price was great service was great
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hostess and our Waitress were very helpful getting us seating, the specials and options for individual orders - burgers, vs special vs breakfast for dinner.
Date published: 2016-04-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_239792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for Saturday and Sunday.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Not valid for Saturday and Sunday.

Around the Corner Cafe

301 Harman Way S
Orting, WA 98360
Phone: (360) 893-1934
Cuisine: Cafeteria
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Around the Corner Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's