Close
Back 40 Grill is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WAitstaff and manager were pleasant. Very attentive waitress and manager busted table after we received our food.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Server was excellent - very friendly and helpful. Her name was Calley.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor effort on The foods menu lied about items, nothing was freshly prepared including salad had never been washed tasted like still had dirt on it,. Fried zuchinni fell apart on first touh .server had no knowledge ofth mewnu periodically u can see i. The kitcgem amd it was messy and they were slow etc.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our server was great and food was great as well. But when I went up to bar to have bartender break $20! It took me several times to get her attention! She was writing something down and I had to raise my voice 3 times before she looked up at me. Then I think she looked upset because I interrupted her! I could be wrong but she she didn’t look happy!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was not remarkable but good, server was fantastic, environment was fun, bartender was fast!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service!!!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long wait time but the food was worth it
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! just wish I could use the coupons when ever not once a month.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riley, our server, was great! She stayed on top of things and checked back often but not too often. The food was amazing and we really liked the atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Out of the five meals ordered, one of them was a bit over cooked, making it taste bland (the country fried steak), would have liked a seasoning, or butter or side gravy with the mashed potatoes...side salads served were just lettuce, shredded cheese and croutons (with dressing), "seasoned vegetables" was green beans, which were delicious. Restaurant management was kind. Dinner prices were a bit high for the food quality.
Date published: 2016-12-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_342731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Back 40 Grill

5214 98th St
Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone: (806) 853-8715
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Back 40 Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's