Close
Backwater Bar & Grille is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 490.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The menu was very diverse, the service was pleasant, timely, and cheerful, the atmosphere was informal and comfortable, and the food was good and reasonably priced. We definitely had the feeling that we would enjoy going again.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The menu was very diverse, the service was pleasant, timely, and cheerful, the atmosphere was informal and comfortable, and the food was good and reasonably priced. We definitely had the feeling that we would enjoy going again.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the food, right on the lake so you get a nice view. I highly recommend it to friends. Great food and the servers are very helpful and accommodating. I'm always there!
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the food, right on the lake so you get a nice view. I highly recommend it to friends. Great food and the servers are very helpful and accommodating. I'm always there!
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service. Quaint and peaceful atmosphere... relaxing. Delish food.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was very good as usual. Slight problem with order and out of 1st choice sandwich meat (pastrami). Great atmosphere (on a lake).
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We went on a Sunday about 1 p.m. The only person working besides the cook was the bartender and she had to cover the bar as well as all the tables. It took us 20 minutes just to get a drink and then over 45 more minutes to get our food order taken (and that was by the bartender's husband who was just a patron) and then another 30+ minutes to get the food. People who came in after us had their order taken before ours and they got their food first. Eventually an actual server came in but by then we had already been there over an hour and a half. Very disappointing. Have been there before and the service was better on those visits. Somebody dropped the ball on staffing for that day!
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I had the soup of the day- chicken orzo. It was delicious; full of flavor with big chunks of chicken and fresh cut veggies- truly food for the soul! I also had the lunch special of stuffed peppers which was a generous-sized stuffed pepper with a side of garlic toast. Everything was homemade and so flavorful. Our server was pleasant and very attentive to our needs. A wonderful lunch indeed!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always, the food was absolutely delicious! Generous portions. Wait staff is Excellent.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dirty, food was poor quality, no water, no bread, poor atmosphere. not a good experience. cannot recommend and will not return.
Date published: 2018-09-23
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_52966, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Backwater Bar & Grille

42 Queechy Lake Dr
Canaan, NY 12029
Phone: (518) 781-0199
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Backwater Bar & Grille Reviews

Loading
Back to Top