Close
Bavarian Restaurant and Bier Garten is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 241.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiter was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Found was served in a very timely manner and was delicious!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was homemade
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good. Not that jazzed about the Bavarian salad that’s all tomatoes but the snitzel and spatzel were good. My husband order the veal snitzel and absolutely loved it. The sauerkraut was amazing.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small dining spot with good atmosphere
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sauerbraten is delicious.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friendly waiter, good food and service
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four of us had a very nice lunch at Bavarian Restaurant. This restaurant is located in a historic 1929 log cabin on the outskirts of Asheville. Our waiter was very friendly, and we all enjoyed our meals. I had the appetizer bratwurst sampler and potato dumplings, both with onion gravy, tasty,and generously portioned. One dining companion had the pastrami reuben sandwich, and another diner went straight for the cinnamon and apple strudel. There is also a good selection of German beers on tap. The atmosphere was relaxed and quaint.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sauerbraten melted in the mouth & our waiter was very efficient & friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I went in the middle of the day so it was quiet. However excellent service , very very good food. Really nice German small restaurant atmosphere
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the lunch portion of the "drunken chicken". The portion was just right, and along with the side-dishes very tasty. Food came out quickly and our server described all items in the menu very well.
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_31678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Saturday and Sunday.

Bavarian Restaurant and Bier Garten

332 Weaverville Hwy.
Asheville, NC 28804
Phone: (828) 645-8383
Cuisine: German, Steak
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Bavarian Restaurant and Bier Garten Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's