Close
Bear's Den is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer to eat when owner Peggy is on kitchen
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good food, friendly people, clean
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good and we had great service.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waitress very good. Food very good. It was just a little cold in there.
Date published: 2016-03-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_19338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Bear's Den

6805 M 65
Hale, MI 48739
Phone: (989) 728-2327
Cuisine: American, Italian
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Atmosphere Family / Children
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu, Locally-Grown Ingredients, All You Can Eat, Organic Menu Items, Friday night all you can eat fish.
  • Banquet Facilities 20 - 50 People
  • Attire Casual
  • Amenities Wi-fi
  • Bar Beer, Wines, Some liqueur not full bar.
  • Payment Methods Cash Check Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Much of The Bear's Den charm comes from the original knotty pine walls. Even the bathrooms have the original wood walls. Most of the food is made from scratch with family recipes.The peanut butter pie and chicken dumpling soup are only two of the many delicious dishes you will only find here. The menu has just about everything from breakfast to sandwiches, dinners, Italian and of course our wonderful loaded pizza, and we offer daily specials. You can call ahead and have your table and food ready, or get anything on our menu to go. It isn't unusual to find a hunter or trail rider looking over our trail maps to plan their next adventure or to just find where they are! We are in a prime vacation area with several campgrounds and a motel next door. You can even catch a glimpse of Bald Eagles which glide by our parking lot from time to time. With our casual family dining and true homemade meals and pizzas, we are able to add to the wonderful outdoor experience you will find in this unique area. Take a deep breath, relax, unwind, slow down and enjoy everything this beautiful area has to offer! If you would like to stop and see us or just say hello, The Bears Den Restaurant is located 5.5 miles north of Hale, MI on M 65. The address here is 6805 M 65, Hale, MI 48739. The phone number is 989.728.BEAR, 2327 and our web address is: WWW.bearsdenrestaurant.com.

Read More
Bear's Den is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer to eat when owner Peggy is on kitchen
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good food, friendly people, clean
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good and we had great service.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waitress very good. Food very good. It was just a little cold in there.
Date published: 2016-03-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_19338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Bear's Den Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's