Close
Big Train Family Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Employees were very friendly and helpful. Food tasted quite good. The restaurant was very clean.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very polite, welcomes you when you come in the door. Our food came fairly fast. Waitress was on top of things by asking us several times if we needed any thing. GREAT FOOD ALSO!!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always excellent
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair to poor service.It's usually better than it was this time.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Down home
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We were greeted immediately, and the host had already taken note of our 2 children so came prepared with coloring sheets and crayons for them. He didn't tell us who our server would be, though, and when she came, she didn't introduce herself, so we had no idea what her name was. We also had several times during the 2 hours there where no one came to the table to check on us for more than 20 minutes.The chicken fried steak didn't have much flavor, and the 8oz. steak was cooked medium when I asked for medium rare. It was also a flank portion so the quality wasn't great at all, and there wasn't much seasoning or flavor to the meat. The mashed potatoes had too much gravy, and the chicken nuggets were from a frozen bag. The side salad was delicious, though, and the turkey burger was excellent. I wasn't impressed with the "vegetable of the day" as it was a lima beans, peas, corn, tiny square carrots, and green bean pieces. Felt like it came from a frozen bag as well. The atmosphere was comfortable, and about what I expected for this area of town.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food good prices great service
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good portion size. My entrée was warm but not hot!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best. great comfort food great service great prices.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food good prices great service.
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_267637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Big Train Family Restaurant

3050 N Nevada Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone: (719) 473-8218
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Big Train Family Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's