Close
Blue Dog Family Tavern is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 673.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waitress & Kitchen very accommodating with special request
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upgrades from. Chips to sweet potatoo. Fries.was given a very small amt. Asked for more. Charged 6. For fries upgrade. Seemed high however.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upgrades from. Chips to sweet potatoo. Fries.was given a very small amt. Asked for more. Charged 6. For fries upgrade. Seemed high however.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were immediately greeted by our waitress. She was friendly and visited our table many times to make sure we were ok. I never needed to wait for anything!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems quality of food and service going down. Ordered a cheesesteak hoagie wrap and got a chees steak Hoagie. Restaurant fixed by dumping cheesteak hoagie into wrap. Took 45 minutes to get 3 sandwiches. Asked for a glass of ice Water, got a warm glass of water. Just seems like quality of food and service has dropped. Used to love this place
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wait staff. Can’t wait to go again!Food delicious!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wings were great. Nice service. Definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My family and I have dined at the Blue Dog many times. We love the food and atmosphere. Unfortunately this evening, we had a server that didn't seem to know how to serve. I was asked if I would like my fries before or with my dinner. I asked for them before but they never came out. When my entree arrived, I had to ask for my fries. Throughout our entire dinner, she rarely came to our table. My daughter ended up waiting a lengthy period of time for the server to return just to get a refill on her beverage. The server also forgot our carryout box. She told us she was sorry but it was very hectic around there. I would agree with her, except that I have seen that place a lot busier and received better service during those times. Maybe she is new, but it definitely put a damper on our Mother's Day dinner.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only 2 tables in restaurant, not greeted for a bit, would never have been told of daily special if we didn’t read on window outside & ask about it. Soup way too salty. Sandwiches good.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food was fair. Special eagles salad was way to spicy to enjoy. Husband hot sandwich was lukewarm
Date published: 2018-02-06
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_521, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_4273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.

Blue Dog Family Tavern

4275 County line Rd.
Chalfont, PA 18914
Phone: (215) 997-9988
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Blue Dog Family Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's