Close
Bodensee Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 524.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Let me note that when we arrived for lunch, it was just after noon on a Sunday. There were only 2 other tables seated, and we were a part of 4. By the time we recorded our sodas, the restaurant had started to fill up. Our waitress seemed to disappear for long stretches, and other than bringing our food out and carafes so that we had refills, we didn’t see her until we asked if we could get our check.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The seating was too close to other parties for starters. We sat in what appeared to be the old waiting room. We ordered the ribs and they were not smoked but rather boiled in water or such. Very tender but not restaurant quality. If one cannot do it right then do not attempt it at all.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JoJo was a great server and very attentive,the food was the best German food ever!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bodensie is always excellent, but something seemed off. Too many people on costume/uniform, too bland wine, salad dressing not homemade, some sinister undercurrent. I know the owners have been there a long time.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They don't serve tap water, as the majority of other eating establishments do. You must buy a small bottle of water and they are $2 each. The schnitzels for each of us was only luke warm, as were the German noodles. Neither had the proper breading. I had the jaeger schnitzel. The gravy for that was over $3.00. All German restaurants I've eaten in before, the gravy is always atop the meat when served. The gravy was also very salty. They provide no bread to have with your meals. Having eaten here on more than one occasion in the past, this dining experience was probably the worst. Doubtful we will return. Prices for food items are pretty steep. Maybe it's because there are so many tourists and they jack up the prices.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good. It was rather crowded, but they had tables set up outside for Octoberfest and we got to sit there.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had a very load tourist group next to us. Otherwise the experience would have been excellent. I know the restaurant isn't responsible for its patrons.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was fresh, delicious and authentic. Service was friendly and effective
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prices somewhat high. Use to give salads with some of the meals. They now charge extra 2.50 extra . No free water, they will sell you bottle water for $2.00.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prices somewhat high. Use to give salads with some of the meals. They now charge extra 2.50 extra . No free water, they will sell you bottle water for $2.00.
Date published: 2019-08-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_160448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Bodensee Restaurant

64 MUNICH STRASSE
Helen, GA 30545
Phone: (706) 878-1026
Cuisine: German
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Bodensee Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top