Close
Bodos German Restaurant & Pub is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They’ve charged tips for 3 people table without asking, and the credit card receipt was asking tip as well. I had to ask from the server about the charge and she insisted it was just local tax. Finally she said the charge was for gratitute and she said we don’t have to add more tips. Be careful and check the detail of your bill!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bodos is setup in an old house (it appears). They do not have modern and updated furniture and they treat you like family. They are very easy going and polite. We did not go there expecting expecting high-end furnishings, we did go there expecting exceptional food and we got it!
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hole-in-the-wall, with the ambience of a bar, not a restaurant....compared very poorly with Horst Gasthaus.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The German food was delicious and authentic. Everyone ordered something different and all were very happy and we left with full bellies. The exterior and interior of the building is dated and could use a remodel.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The German food was delicious and authentic. Everyone ordered something different and all were very happy and we left with full bellies. The exterior and interior of the building is dated and could use a remodel.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't be turned off by either the location or the decor of the restaurant. The food is fantastic.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interior is a little funky, but the food, service, and hospitality we're over the top.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything was good, but they were out of several things including dumplings and many beers. They said that a big party had consumed it all.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from especially enjoyed the german potato salad and red cabbage!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quaint, old, family run business. This isn't just a job, it's their life. If you're looking for dining atmosphere and upscale accommodations, do not go here. If you looking for good comfort food, conversation and a worthwhile experience, this is your place.
Date published: 2018-02-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_354955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.

Bodos German Restaurant & Pub

407 8th Ave N
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone: (843) 448-1310
Cuisine: German
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Bodos German Restaurant & Pub Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's