Close
Bosphorus Istanbul Cafe is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 427.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was amazing, again. The Bosphorous Special, a mixed grill of several of their meats, as well as their appetizer sampler, is the perfect combination for trying multiple dishes. The only complaint I have is their did not do a good job of clearing the ice from their sidewalk, it was pretty treacherous.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took my three teenagers to Bosphorus Cafe because we were visiting Indianapolis this weekend and we had such an amazing experience! It was a Saturday and last minute and we hadn’t made reservations but the host found a way to seat us. The inside is a bit small, very quaint but as soon as I walked in I knew it was going to be authentic. The atmosphere definitely told you this is true Turkish dining and almost every table was full with patrons. We ordered the a couple appetizers, some doner gyro plates and dessert and EVERYTHING we ate was amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful and all worked together on a busy Saturday to make sure all the patrons were taken care of. I would definitely recommend this particular location, thank you for the great experience!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lamb chops are amazing and the stuffed eggplant is delish.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Bosphorus! Their appetizer sampler is one of my favorite things here. Turkish wines, coffee, and tea compliment the food. Food quality is consistently fantastic.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tight sitting.....felt cold air on my feet most of the time..... it is winter, but they could put another door in the entrance to block the cold air.But the food was great and will go back.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The server was rushing and didn't interact with us much.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was stellar. Service even better. Love this restaurant!
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The owner and his staff are amazing as well as the food. Don't miss out on the great food and atmosphere.Tomiko
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was good and agreeable, especially given the size of the party which included two toddlers.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like Salty food ..... this is your spot!! Bit salty for me but the food was Excellent!
Date published: 2017-12-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_16629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentine's Day and Mother's Day. Tax and gratuity not included.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentine's Day and Mother's Day. Tax and gratuity not included.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not Valid on Valentine's Day. Tax and gratuity not included.

Bosphorus Istanbul Cafe

935 South East Street
Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone: (317) 974-1770
Cuisine: Middle Eastern, Mediterranean
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Bosphorus Istanbul Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's