Close
Bourbon Bar @ Jockey Silk's is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It had a Bartender no server. We would have appreciated the the bill so we could view each charge. He did come over to explain. We still. Could not Comphrend. Fish was good I asked for crispy fry's they were luck warm. TV was on no Music
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After reading reviews, we were really looking forward to the dark, quiet, intimate atmosphere we had read about. It was the total opposite of what we had hoped for. It was brightly lit, the bartenders were harried (though nice), the crowd was loud, the juke box in the corner was blaring, and the pool table was certainly not expected, with the especially loud crowd there. This isn't a relaxing place to visit. They DO have a lot of high priced whiskey/bourbon, and many to choose from. We ordered a "cheese board" for $14.00 that was a plate with cubed cheese out of a bag, a small amount of fruit and a tiny vial of honey. NOT impressed at all. Big let down.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was way over priced and very little selection and came out looking like fast food but you paid for sit down nice restaurant food. My boyfriend is really into bourbon which is why I bought the coupon in the first place we love trying new restaurants and he loves bourbon. They only had one person in the whole bar doing everything serving food and drinks, he was friendly and did a good job with what was put on his plate but I found that highly unnecessary and there fore you had to sit at the bar or go to the bar for any kind of service. This place was created for the bourbon not for the food. If you go there because you like bourbon I would plan on eating somewhere else and doing one of the flights. The atmosphere was beautiful the pool table was nice, very classy. It has the ability to be impressive and well established if not for it's location. It's very remote I wouldn't have even noticed it existed unless I had stayed a night at the Galt House hotel.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was very good but over priced for typical bar food.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved the atmosphere, service, food and free popcorn!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bar food! The bartender was so friendly and gave us excellent service. We will go back there.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was great. The bourbon selection was fantastic. The food was terrible.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's sad. Drive by Applebee's and it's packed. You can count the number of patrons at Jockey Silks on one hand; which adds to the charm.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was very good - service excellent !
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food, not acceptable. Really bad club sandwiches, French fries fine. We invited family from Ohio & shared tab. Osborne and Eaton. $65 after discount. Cash to server $10 & $5 to magician. We had 6 beers. Even the server couldn't understand why they are on this list, he had to leave bar & go to kitchen of Room Service! Bacon raw & clubs should be 3 pieces of bread, not 2. Turkey, just thin lunch meat. Fair rather than poor due to the décor. So disappointed.
Date published: 2015-01-17
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_48597, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Bourbon Bar @ Jockey Silk's

140 N. 4th St.
Louisville, KY 40202
Phone: (502) 589-5200
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Bourbon Bar @ Jockey Silk's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's