Close
Bull and Bear Whiskey Bar and Taphouse is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was painful. We are from out of town and searched for a restaurant via restauraunt.com They didn’t know how to make drinks, they didn’t have the wine that was on the menu, the food order came out wrong - would not recommend this and suggest it comes off your website
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and attentive staff. The food was excellent!!
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy hour is fantastic! They have a lot of options for great prices and the portion sizes are generous. I usually order their lamb burger which is delicious! We ordered their Chicharones for the first time last night and they came out still sizzling!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the food. The potato croquettes are a favorite. The slider trio was tasty and the teenagers devoured them. We also had the salmon burger with a side of potato leek soup, the fettuccini Alfredo with chicken parmigiana and the coconut shrimp appetizer. Everything was delicious and good portions.Earlier in the day is better if you're bringing kids. The bar atmosphere can get pretty rowdy later in the afternoon/evening.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Come for the Whiskey samplers stay away from the " Parmesan truffle fries" unless you REALLY like shoe string french fries. The rest of dinner was meh at best Great Bar not a restaurant, over all atmosphere was good.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food goodService slow
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our food and service were absolutely fabulous. Will definitely be back!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is top quality, generous portions and beautifully presented. Our waitress was fantastic!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service and food
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bartender was off the chain! He was amazingly attentive. Loved this place. Nachos are amazing and so were the fish and garlic chips (fries). Guinness Float so good!
Date published: 2017-06-22
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_9751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Bull and Bear Whiskey Bar and Taphouse

479 Alvarado Street
Monterey, CA 93940
Phone: (831) 655-4225
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Bull and Bear Whiskey Bar and Taphouse Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's