Close
Buon Cafe & Trattoria is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Italian restaurant plays Peurto Rican music all the time and it does nothing but nauseate me. If you're Puerto Rican, come on down....you'll love this place.Wait staff in general is s-l-o-w and innattentive.Waiting for wine; table next to us has had 2 glasses already and we never got ours. Waiter had forgotten about us.What should have been a sparkling white wine got served flat. Perhaps they open a large bottle and keep using it until empty?At least one of the waiters is Hispanic with a poor understanding of English, which causes the orders to be taken taken incorrectly, so medium-rare becomes medium-well done, because he doesn't know what "rare" means, but he knows medium-well done, so that's how he wrote the order up.The food itself is fine, as long as you don't mind the fact that the place has had a NYC rating of "B" for the last year. It's OK for a local neighborhood place, but I wouldn't go out of my way to come here.If the music were different (or at least turned off) and the waiters had a better understanding of English, it would make for a better dining experience. No joke! There was some mis-communication between the waiter and cook and it took 40 minutes for them to tell us they were out of the dish my wife ordered.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our servers Adrian and Freddie were great. My one year old grandchild was at dinner with us and they took special care to make sure we had a great experience.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great local place to have lunch or dinner. Food is always fresh and hot. servers are friendly and the price is very fair.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food is good, but service is s-l-o-w. It took them 20 minutes to come back to tell us they were out of a main course listed on the menu. The desserts are better than the main courses.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Squid was a bit tough. Chinese lady was selling DVD’s.This should not be allowed.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible service ignored for the second time I was here !!!!!!!!!! no problem with the food though.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from waited over 1/2 hr for my meal there were only 4 tables not served their mains at that time, had to ask for bread 3 times only 2 servers for 15 tables spotty service to none at all
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was delicious. The male waiter (bus boy). Was excellent.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice place to eat, small pretty quiet, plenty of street parking. The food is the best, always hot and fresh. The staff is very friendly.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was tasty and hot food served hot, cold food served cold.
Date published: 2017-12-15
  • y_2018, m_10, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_245654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Buon Cafe & Trattoria

74-02b Eliot Ave
Middle Village, NY 11379
Phone: (718) 478-2200
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Buon Cafe & Trattoria Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's