Close
Cafe Avellino is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intimate and FIRST CLASS.The menu is limited - as it usually is when care is taken to be superlative.As everything is fresh, there is a remote chance some items may be sold out. But never fear! There will be equally excellent alternatives.The chef was born in Italy, and she, Teresa, takes great pride in serving the best possible authentic recipes at prices that are very reasonable.If you're looking for "Olive Garden' mass quantities of barely passable food, Cafe Avellino is not for you.But if a fair portion of world class servings, cooked to order, and served hot, look no further.Amazing Cannolis, too !
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very small & everything was heated in a micro.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AS SOON AS WE WALKED IN WE WERE GREETED BY A GREAT WAITRESS. SHE WAS SO HAPPY, SMILING, AND MADE US FEEL VERY WELCOME!! WE THEN MET THE OWNER WHO WAS THE SAME. SHE MADE US FEEL LIKE WE WERE OLD FRIENDS. SHE TALKED TO US AS WE ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT THE ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS FOOD. THIS PLACE IS A REAL GEM..... WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm atmosphere and it becomes very apparent that they care about the quality of their food and it's preparation. Theresa was so friendly and took pride in her food. I appreciated every morsel.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kept secret...wonder full restaurant with great food and service.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice local place by the people in the place chatting with each other.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food cooked to order. Friendly, clean environment.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food, Great Service.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A small cafe with vip service, home made Italian fare!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff was very friendly and efficient. Ambience was lovely.
Date published: 2016-02-18
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_246311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Cafe Avellino

242 Humphrey St
Swampscott, MA 01907
Phone: (781) 584-4435
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe Avellino Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's