Close
Cafe Berlin is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 371.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schmeckt sehr gut!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was excellent. We told the waiter we had theater tickets and the waiter made sure we had everything we needed quickly. The food was great but the service made the entire experience wonderful.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best German food I've had in a restaurant !
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service, excellent food and charming ambiance.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-27
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_42100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.

Cafe Berlin

322 Massachusetts Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 543-7656
Cuisine: German
Price: $$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Special Needs Smoking Outside Only, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Street
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Outdoor Dining, Family / Children
  • Amenities Private Party Room
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines
  • Banquet Facilities 10 - 20 People, 20 - 50 People
  • Attire Casual
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Cafe Berlin has been serving traditional cuisine on Capitol Hill since 1985. It occupies the ground floor of three joined townhouses whose front yards serve as patios for outdoor dining in warm weather. The interior features a small bar and two decorated dining rooms. Walking distance from Union Station and the Capitol, it draws politicians, congressional staffers, and tourists as well as a loyal following of neighborhood residents. The chefs at Cafe Berlin are German, as are the owners, so the traditional dishes are authentically prepared but with a lighter touch. Changing seasonal menus feature fresh asparagus in the spring, Bavarian dishes during Oktoberfest, and wild game in the winter. Desserts are made in-house, and the extensive repertoire includes apple strudel, black forest cake, and luscious cream tortes. The bar offers a selection of imported German beers and wines as well as cocktails.

Read More
Cafe Berlin is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 371.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schmeckt sehr gut!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was excellent. We told the waiter we had theater tickets and the waiter made sure we had everything we needed quickly. The food was great but the service made the entire experience wonderful.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best German food I've had in a restaurant !
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service, excellent food and charming ambiance.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-27
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_42100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe Berlin Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's