Close
Cafe Degas is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1840.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The waitress was not friendly. She filled our water only after we asked twice and she never brought the coffee I ordered. She only smiled when she brought our check. The crawfish quiche was burnt on the bottom and quite dry. Surprised this place was rated so well!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ambiance, cuisine, and our server provided a great experience.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Onion soup is among the very best in New Orleans. However, the pan seared veal was actually heavily breaded and fried, which was not as described in the menu.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always enjoy the food and service at this most pleasant restaurant.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites for food AND ambience. Feels like a real French bistro.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There was a couple seated next to us that overpowered our area with their conversation. We were not able to hold a conversation because of that. Thank goodness that we were almost finished our meal before they arrived.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was great, food was great, they were out of 2 of the things I wanted to order:(
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique setting with trees growing through the patio / dining area, Romantic atmosphere, knowledgeable waitress named Chelsea, excellent food. This is the perfect date night restaurant.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best French restaurant in town. Top quality. We love this place.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The limited menu begins to wear. I'd like to see more and new dishes. Overall the experience was less than hoped.
Date published: 2018-02-05
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1090, tr_750
  • loc_en_US, sid_39993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Cafe Degas

3127 Esplanade Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone: (504) 945-5635
Cuisine: French
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe Degas Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's